Unexpected

NSFW – Contains sexual content & nudity

A fresh start in a new town — that’s what I’d wanted. Well, mission accomplished. We’re definitely not in Lucky Palms anymore. The sun is shining, the air is temperate and the scenery is breathtaking. After living so long in the desert, I’d forgotten how many shades of green there are in nature. I inhale deeply and take in the smell of freshly cut grass and realize how much I’ve missed these little details. I think I’m going to like it here.

Our new home is a modern, 5-bedroom, 3-bathroom home in Hidden Springs, which is perfect for our big family.

Screenshot

There are floor-to-ceiling windows throughout the house to take advantage of the expansive views of the lake and mountains and enough trees around the property to ensure our privacy.

It’s the perfect distance from downtown Hidden Springs — close enough to be convenient and far enough away to avoid the traffic.

Screenshot-1

Once we unpack and get settled in, we have lots of belated birthdays to celebrate. The kids have been really patient while I dealt with the realtor and moving company, and we all agreed to celebrate their birthdays at the new house.

Screenshot-2

That means cake — make that five cakes. Everyone gets their own. That’s tradition. I need to get to the grocery store. The kids aren’t old enough to stay home on their own, and I don’t know a soul in Hidden Springs. I find a babysitting service online that has great reviews and give it a whirl. Within half an hour, a boy knocks on my door.

“They did tell you I’ve got five kids, right? Two toddlers and three in elementary school. Can you handle that many? I mean, they’re good kids and all, but….”

Screenshot-3

“Sure, Ms. Thomas. I’ve been babysitting for a couple years now, and I’ve been helping my Mom out with my four younger siblings as far back as I can remember.” He smiles confidently. “I’ve got this. Now you go run your errand, and everything will be just fine. I promise.”

“OK, then. I won’t be long. Thanks.”

Screenshot-4

When I get back from the store, I pay the babysitter and he leaves. Since the twins are happy playing with their toys, we celebrate the triplets’ birthdays first. Natalie, the firstborn, steps up to claim the first cake in our new dining room.

Screenshot-5

“Honey, I know you want to make the perfect wish, but hurry before the candles melt.”

“Mom…,” she groans. “Aha! I’ve got it.” And Natalie finally blows out her candles with a flourish.

Screenshot-6

As a teenager, Natalie became Frugal. She’s still a Perceptive Bookworm who Loves the Outdoors as well.

Screenshot-7

Next up is Nicholas. He forgets all about making a wish and just blows out the candles. We barely have time to cheer for him.

Screenshot-8

As a teenager, Nicholas became a Couch Potato. He’s still Brave, Absent-Minded and a Heavy Sleeper, too.

Screenshot-9

Not wanting to be left behind, Noah loses no time in blowing out his candles as we cheer for him.

Screenshot-10

As a teenager, Noah became a Virtuoso. He’s still Evil, Easily Impressed and he Loves the Outdoors.

Screenshot-11

Thank goodness it’s a weekend because we still have two more birthdays to celebrate. Toddlers can’t usually grasp the concept of blowing out candles. So, I give Owen a helping hand.

Screenshot-12

Owen’s always been a Virtuoso, with a Good heart. As he aged up, he discovered that he Can’t Stand Art.

Screenshot-13

As I lean down to blow out the candles, I’m surprised to see Oliver actually helps. Aren’t you a clever little guy?

Screenshot-14

Oliver’s always been a Brave, Insane, little vampire. As he aged up, he became Hydrophobic. We won’t be seeing Oliver in the pool anytime soon.

Screenshot-15

After Owen and Oliver have gone to bed, I join Nicholas and Natalie to watch TV. I ask, “Shouldn’t you be heading to bed soon, too?”

Nicholas responds, “Actually, Mom, we don’t need sleep. We just need to restore our brain power.”

Screenshot-16

“Seriously, Nick? Now Mom’s gonna think we’re freaks.”

“Nat, she’s our Mom. It’s not like I announced it over the intercom at school. Chill.”

Screenshot-17

“Honey, I don’t think you’re freaks. Not at all. I was wondering if you’d have any special abilities because of your father’s DNA.”

“See, Nat? I knew Mom would be cool about it.” Turning his attention to Jill, Nicholas continued, “We’re still new to this and are trying to figure out what we can do.”

“Well, you can always call Christopher with any questions you may have. He’s the only alien I know, and he is your father, after all. I’m sure he’d be happy to fill you in on your unique skills and abilities.”

“Hmm … I’ll keep that in mind. Thanks, Mom.”

Screenshot-18

It’s going to take some getting used to — sleeping while my teenagers are up all night. I have to trust them to use those big brains of theirs and not get into trouble.

The next day while the kids are at school, I log in to an online dating service. I set up my profile and browse through the available men in town. There’s one who definitely piques my interest, and I send him a message.

Screenshot-19

While Natalie and Noah are finishing their homework, Nicholas calls me over, saying, “Hey, Mom. I need to restore my brain power, and I figure you must be curious. So, if you want — feel free to watch. It won’t bother me.”

“If you’re sure you don’t mind, son. Yeah. I’ll do that. Thanks.”

Screenshot-20

Nicholas sits down on the couch, and Noah and Natalie join him. They all look upward, mouth and eyes wide open, arms out, palms up. They don’t make a sound, but hovering above each of their heads is the most amazing light show. So cool.

Screenshot-21

The light show is still in process when I go to bed. The next morning at the breakfast table, the kids were already eating leftover birthday cake before I had a chance to finish making pancakes. I had been too distracted last night and slept later than usual this morning.

“So, you don’t sleep, but you DO eat, I see.”

“Yeah, Mom,” Nicholas chuckles. “We definitely eat.” Natalie just giggles.

Noah adds, “Yep, we eat — food and space rocks.”

I nearly choke on my food. “Um … did you say, ‘space rocks’?”

“Yep. That’s another way we can restore brain power.”

“All righty, then,” I reply, taking another bite of pancakes. Looks like I’m going to have to get used to the unexpected. Or, maybe I should call Christopher.

Screenshot-22

Once the kids leave for school, I head for the local gym, hoping to get in a workout and maybe meet some of the locals. The blonde man running on the treadmill next to me says he’s Sebastian Vanderburg. I introduce myself and get back to my run, my mind wandering back to the online dating service. I haven’t checked my messages in a couple of days.

Screenshot-23

After my workout, I head home, shower and get dressed. Then I log on and see that I have a message. I open it immediately and am thrilled to learn that the interest is mutual. In fact, Kamani Kaimana‘s message includes his cell phone number, asking me to call him to plan a date. He has Wednesdays and Thursdays off, and today is Wednesday! I smile to myself. Could I really be that lucky?

Screenshot-24

No guts, no glory. I dial Kamani’s number and he answers on the second ring. “Hello,” he says in a smooth, baritone voice.

“Hi. Kamani? This is Jill Thomas.”

“Jill. Hi! I’m glad you called. I know this is short notice, but today’s my day off, and I don’t have any plans. How about you?”

“Not really, no. I haven’t had a chance to check things out in town, other than the gym. So, I don’t even know what there is to do here.”

“I’m still rather new to the area myself. So, how about if we check things out together?”

“That sounds great, Kamani. What did you have in mind?”

“I saw signs for a club when I was driving through town the other day. Do you like to dance, Jill?”

“Yeah, that sounds like fun.”

“Perfect. Why don’t you text me your address, and I’ll pick you up at 8:00.”

“Will do. See you soon, Kamani.”

Screenshot-25

When Kamani comes to pick me up, he knocks on the door like a perfect gentleman. I’m pleasantly surprised to see he looks even more handsome in person. He greets me with a big smile and a kiss on the hand. Smooth. I’m sure I’m beaming. Luckily, the kids are all occupied, so I don’t have to introduce my five kids to Kamani on our first date. Awkward.

Kamani drives us to the club, and the parking lot is nearly empty. We just look at each other, a bit puzzled. “Well, we’re here,” he says. “We should at least check it out, right?” I agree, and Kamani opens the door for me, ushering me through it with a hand on the small of my back. The lights are on, the music’s playing, and we’re the only ones there.

“I guess Wednesday’s not a popular night. No matter. More room for us,” Kamani says with a smile.

“Works for me,” I reply. Kamani starts to dance, and I join him.

Screenshot-26

The music’s really rocking, and we’re dancing up a storm. Kamani’s got rhythm and can hold his own on the dance floor. There’s just something so sexy about a man who can dance.

Screenshot-27

We’re really having a good time, dancing the night away. Eventually, my feet start to hurt, and I suggest we sit out the next song. Kamani’s in full agreement and leads me over to one of the loveseats that surround the dance floor.

Screenshot-28

We sit for a while and get to know each other. Kamani edges closer to me, and as we talk, I see his gaze flickering between my eyes and my lips. He slowly turns toward me, caressing the back of my neck, and presses a soft kiss to my lips.

Screenshot-30

“I’ve been wanting to do that since I first set eyes on you, Jill.”

“The feeling’s entirely mutual, Kamani. So, if you want to kiss me again, I’m OK with that, too.”

Screenshot-29

“I’m really glad we have the club to ourselves tonight,” Kamani says, wrapping his arm securely around my shoulder. Having been given the green light, Kamani slants his mouth against mine and kisses me again, awakening the parts of me left dormant since I broke up with Jasper. Kamani’s hand moves along my side, from my hip to just below my breast, switching from light caresses to firm holds as our kissing becomes more passionate.

Screenshot-31

Kamani’s hand slides down past my hip, one of his fingertips slipping under the edge of my skirt. A soft whimper escapes my throat. I gently rub Kamani’s thigh, feeling his muscles twitch beneath my touch. A moment or two later, Kamani breaks the kiss, his face still only inches from mine.

“Jill, what do you say we get out of here? This club probably gets a late-night crowd, and I don’t really feel like dancing anymore.”

“Neither do I. So, that’s fine by me.”

“Want to come over to my place for a cup of coffee?”

“Sure,” I nod.

Screenshot-32

Kamani drives us to his home and gives me a brief tour. Then we talk over a cup of coffee, and I tell Kamani about my fate and ask if he’d be willing to impregnate me. Always an awkward conversation.

“I must say, I didn’t see that coming,” Kamani replied. “Jill, look at me. It’s no hardship for me, I assure you. You’re a gorgeous woman with a good heart, and I’d be happy to help.”

“OK, then. If you’re sure.”

Screenshot-33

“I am. Come sit with me,” Kamani says as he takes my hand and pulls me toward the couch, onto his lap. With his arms holding me securely, I hold Kamani’s face in my hands as he kisses me.

Screenshot-34

As his tongue licks inside my mouth, it dances with mine and ignites the sexual tension that’s been sizzling between us all night.

Screenshot-35

Kamani shifts our positions so we’re lying on the couch, bodies pressed tightly together, his hand in my hair, cupping the back of my head.

Screenshot-36

He continues kissing me, his lips and tongue well practiced in the art of seducing a woman.

Screenshot-37

A short while later, Kamani suggests we make our way to his bedroom. Upon entering the room, Kamani removes his glasses, and I can clearly see the desire in his eyes. He pulls my shirt over my head and unzips my skirt, letting it fall to the floor, his eyes trailing slowly up and down my body. Yeah, I want you, too. I unbutton Kamani’s shirt and rub my hands over his muscular chest and taut abs before taking off his shirt. I remove his belt and he takes over, removing his pants, shoes and socks and revealing his gloriously cut body in green boxer briefs.

“Sit on the bed so I can take off your boots, sweetheart.” Once they’re off, Kamani strokes my calf and says, “Your skin’s so soft.”

Screenshot-38

“It makes me want to kiss you all over so I can taste that soft, smooth skin.” The look in Kamani’s eyes is so earnest, I know he means it.

“Yeah?” I say breathlessly, staring at his sensuous mouth.

“Oh, yeah.”

Oh, God.

Screenshot-39

“Lie down and make yourself comfortable. You’re gonna be there a while,” Kamani says with a wicked smile quirking up the corner of his mouth. Crawling between my legs, Kamani places my right leg over his shoulder and begins kissing down each leg, up each arm, across my shoulders, neck and chest and finally down to my stomach, alternating feather-light kisses, gentle nips and open-mouthed kisses over all my exposed skin. “Delicious,” he groans.

Screenshot-40

“Mmm, Kamani, that feels wonderful, but I don’t know how much more I can take.”

He continues kissing me as if he didn’t hear me but then cups one of my breasts and rubs his thumb back and forth over my nipple, ratcheting the tension up another notch.

“Kamani… please…” I whimper.

Screenshot-41

Kamani puts his hand behind my back and unhooks my bra, pulling it off and tossing it to the floor. Then he raises his head, sits back and pulls down my panties. He lets out a groan. “So beautiful.”

I reach up to touch him, but Kamani gently holds my arms by my sides. “Let me take care of you, sweetheart.” I feel his open mouth travel down my inner thigh until he reaches his goal and his warm, wet tongue and soft lips lead me straight to heaven.

Screenshot-42

Arching against Kamani, I cry out before melting into a puddle of bliss. When the aftershocks subside, I see Kamani lying beside me, a smile on his serene face. “You OK, sweetheart?”

Brushing my fingertip across Kamani’s lush lower lip, I say breathily, “Mm-hmm. More than OK. Your mouth. Mmm…,” I groan. “Too good for words.”

“I’m glad you think so, Jill.” Kamani leans down and kisses me, and between his kiss and the mere sight of him, I’m turned on all over again.

Screenshot-43

Kamani finally removes his boxer briefs, and I get to see him in all his glory. And he is glorious. He positions himself with my hips in his hands and my feet on his shoulders.

“God, what a view from here — six-pack abs, chiseled chest, sculpted biceps — you’re like an Adonis, Kamani.”

Kamani chortles. “You’re just a little drunk on pleasure right now, sweetheart. And there’s more where that came from, so hold on.”

“Oh, God. More. Yes.”

Screenshot-44

Kamani watches my face intently as he slowly enters me until he’s completely sheathed. His eyes are glazed and heavy lidded. “You feel amazing,” he says, slowly withdrawing and thrusting back in, developing a rhythm that reminds me of his dancing — undulating to a steady beat. We’re both panting now, and Kamani picks up the pace.

“Oh, God. I’m close…” Kamani changes his angle slightly, and moments later I succumb to the pleasure. Kamani is right behind me. At this point I can’t tell if the myriad sounds of pleasure I hear are coming from Kamani or me, and hell if I care.

Screenshot-45

Kamani lies on the bed and and pulls me into his arms as we both take deep, shuddering breaths. As Kamani’s breathing returns to normal, he says, “Tonight was quite an unexpected delight, Jill. I had high hopes that we’d hit it off on our date, but….”

“Yeah, I’d say we definitely hit it off. Maybe ‘hit it out of the park’ is more like it?”

“Will you stay the night?”

“I wish I could, but I have to get home to the kids tonight.”

“That’s understandable, but I want to see you again … soon,” Kamani says, nuzzling my ear.

“Oh, I’m sure that can be arranged,” I reply with a smile.

Screenshot-46

11 thoughts on “Unexpected

    • It’s a beautiful house created by ruthless_kk. I include hyperlinks whenever I use a lot or sim created by someone else. (I’m not a builder … at all.) There are sometimes more details under my “Author’s Notes” tab, too. I’m glad you enjoyed this chapter! Did you really read my entire blog in one or two days? That’s pretty amazing. Thanks for reading & commenting (and all the “likes”)!

  1. Hey Lily! I finally got some time to read your new chapters! How I missed this!!!

    So, Hiddnen Springs it is! I think it’s a good choice and the house looks amazing! As you probably remember, I’ve played a part of my story there as well… Speaking of which – I’m really curious if Sebastian Vanderburg will eventually father Jill’s child. If you remember in Chapter 2, when the Loewes visit George and his daughter in Hidden Springs, it is revealed that his daughter was married to Sebastian and has 3 children with him… She also tells Kate that they got divorced because of Sebastian’s womanizer inclinations… it would be funny if one of the women was Jill… just thinking aloud πŸ™‚

    All the kiddos grew up well! I’ve never played an alien family so seeing the triplets restore their brain power was pretty surprising! I wonder what else they can do?!

    Kamani’s so hot! His wife is lucky… and so is Jill!!! πŸ˜€ I’m looking forward to see their baby! Given his father’s skin tone, there’s no doubt their baby will be gorgeous. Great chapter!

    • Hi Kate! I’d forgotten about Sebastian Vanderburg’s role in your story. That was a great plot twist. I have no idea if Sebastian has any future with Jill at this point. I’ve only used one other EA townie to father a child so far.

      It’s been a lot of fun playing with Christopher’s kiddos. It’s my first time playing with aliens and their special abilities. The only thing that gets old is that they don’t sleep, so you don’t get to zip through the night at 4x speed to get to the next day. Game play feels longer because of that.

      I agree — Kamani’s definitely hot! GreenCats makes lots of absolutely gorgeous sims, without CC. Kamani’s skin tone is beautiful in-game. I struggled a bit to do him justice in photographs with the lighting I had available. Thanks so much for reading & commenting!

      • No worries! Neither I remember all the names of your baby daddies! The only EA daddy was the fairy with glasses if I recall well, right?

        If some business in town would hire only aliens, slavery could easily find its way to Hidden Springs! But I hop that the future of these three kiddos is going to be bright πŸ™‚

        I know what you’re talking about. Sometimes I take really awesome screenshots but they never look as good as in-game because of poor lighting. I’m happy Kamani is even more handsome in your game πŸ˜‰

      • You’re correct. I really wanted some fairy kiddos, so Jill dated Branch Timbley in Moonlight Falls.

        You take great screenshots, so they must look really good in-game. πŸ™‚

      • They do. I just need to get a big monitor, I’m playing on my 15.6″ laptop and it isn’t sufficient anymore. I’m probably getting blind so I need a bigger screen πŸ˜€

  2. “Luckily, the kids are all occupied, so I don’t have to introduce my five kids to Kamani on our first date.” Hahaha yes, Jill definitely faces some unique challenges in the dating game. But she always pulls it off!

Leave a Reply

