Aside
11

Thank you to all who voted on the Thomas family’s new destination! It was great to hear from long-time readers, new readers and lurkers alike. 😀

Based on your votes, Jill and the family will be moving to (drumroll, please…) LUCKY PALMS! The next move will be to Hidden Springs, based on popular demand.

Image

The winner of the prize drawing is jholm711, aka mightykitty2 on the Sims3 forum. There were a few of you who said you didn’t want to be in the drawing, so I didn’t include you. I listed everyone else in the order in which you voted. Then I entered the names into random.org and randomized the list.

There were 6 items in your list. Here they are in random order:

  1. jholm711
  2. lateknightsimmer
  3. Becki
  4. Rachel
  5. grrr_420
  6. Seaweedy

Timestamp: 2013-12-27 15:40:01 UTC

Rachel and Mel (grrr_420), please add something to your wish lists. Although you didn’t win the drawing, everyone who participated is getting a little something from me as a “thanks for reading” gift. Hey, it’s still Christmas week, and I can play Santa if I want to, right? 😛

One additional update on the kids has been requested and added to the list — Isaac, Isaiah and Isabella — Jerrik’s triplets. I’ve been working on the Evan, Emma & Faith update and hope to publish it this weekend.

11 thoughts on “The Results Are In!

  1. Thank you for the thought Lily but I own the store so I cant add anything to my wishlist. Donate my points to someone else. (It’s me Baxy) hugs.

  2. Lucky Palms is beautiful! Just make sure they live somewhere close to town–it takes F-O-R-E-V-E-R to get anywhere in that town because everything’s so spread out! My wishacy is in LP, and I made the initial mistake of putting her in a house outside town, and I swear half of my game play was just in traveling from location to location.

    • Thanks for the reminder! I should try and place the house near the school, too, so the kids won’t forever be late for school. I need them to get A’s before I can age them up, so it’s important.

    • I love Lucky Palms. Since it’s a desert, I can keep it summer all the time. It’s nice not to have to worry about changing the kids’ clothes for each season (bonus!). Thanks for reading & commenting!

  3. Yep! I completely agree with you. I noticed, that my game tends to crash more often during heavy rains and during the winter, with all the snow around!!! I love the winter in The Sims, but the constant crashing doesn’t really make it enjoyable that much… 😦

Leave a Reply

