I’m a Grandmother?

As soon as Hannah and Hunter had left for school, I scooped up Isabella from her crib. “It’s a special day today, Isabella. We have lots of birthdays to celebrate, and yours is first.” Isabella squealed with delight. “It’s my Happy Birfday, Mommy?” “That’s right, sweet pea. Mommy even bought you a birthday cake. Want to see it?” Isabella nodded effusively.

Image

We walked out into the kitchen, and Isabella squealed again when she saw her cake on the table. “Pretty!” “Now, Mommy will help you to blow out your candles. Are you ready? One … two … three!” And, with that, Isabella puckered her tiny lips and tried her best to blow out her candles, which she did — with my help, of course.

Image

Then, right before my eyes, my adorable toddler turned into a little girl. She has my blonde hair color, with her father Jerrik’s hair texture. Unfortunately, she wasn’t so lucky in the traits department. Having been born Evil and a Heavy Sleeper, Isabella would surely gain a positive trait this time, I’d hoped. However, she ended up with No Sense of Humor.

Image

Meanwhile, the boys had woken up from their night’s slumber. I picked up Isaac next and told him it was his birthday today, too. Isaac looked up at me with his big blue eyes wide open. “It’s my birthday, Mommy?” I smiled and said, “That’s right, sweetie.” “I’m gonna be a big boy.” “Yes, you are. That’s Mommy’s smart boy, Isaac.” Then I carried him out into the kitchen. Isaac was visibly excited and clapped his hands when he saw his birthday cake.

Image

“Help Mommy blow out the candles! Ready?” We looked at each other, then back at the cake. Isaac puffed out as much air as his little lungs would allow, and together we blew out the candles.

Image

Isaac turned into a handsome young boy, a perfect blend of Jerrik and me. He had been born Athletic (just like his Dad, the professional football player) and a Genius. As a child, Isaac also became a Daredevil. Orange is Isaac’s favorite color.

Image

Isaiah, who had woken up last this morning, was still in his crib. I went in immediately and picked him up, thinking he may have been feeling a little left out. “Good morning, sunshine! Today is a big day. It’s your birthday!” Isaiah looked up at me with his big blue eyes, a little confused. “Me birdy, Mommy?” I giggled and said, “No, honey, not a birdy. It’s your birthday. You get cake and become a big boy.” Isaiah looked up at the ceiling for a moment, then flashed a big smile of recognition, saying, “Me get cake, Mommy!” “Yes, honey, that’s right! Let’s go get you some cake right now,” as I carried him out into the kitchen to his awaiting birthday cake.

Image

Oh, how I adored my little triplets and their baby talk. Isaiah was in for a big surprise because, by now, Hannah and Hunter were home from school, and Isabella and Isaac were old enough to help celebrate his birthday, too. With my help, Isaiah blew out his candles to the sound of cheers and noisemakers.

Image

Isaiah turned into a handsome young boy who looks a lot like his brother Isaac, but with slightly paler skin. Isaiah had been born Eccentric and Neurotic. As a child, he became a Virtuoso. Isaiah loves the color blue.

Image

Hannah had been studying hard and had returned from high school today with straight A’s. Hannah was next up to celebrate her success with a cake, having proven she was ready to leave her teen years behind.

Image

After blowing out her candles, Hannah became a beautiful young adult genie with the following traits:  Brave, Loner, Genius, Supernatural Skeptic and Perfectionist. She wants to become a World Renowned Surgeon.

Image

After a long day of celebrations with the kiddos, I was happy when Alec called and asked me on a date. The Winter Festival was in town, so we met at the park. With a fresh snowfall on the ground, the atmosphere was beautiful, though it was a bit chilly. Alec found me easily, even though it was pretty dark outside.

He greeted me with a warm embrace and said sincerely, “Hey, gorgeous! I’ve been thinking about you since we first met at my house. I would’ve called sooner, but I’ve been working on a big case, and that means long hours on patrol.”

“I understand, Alec. Being a policeman is a tough job, and you can’t always catch the bad guy between 9:00 and 5:00. Besides, it comes with a uniform that looks incredibly sexy on you,” I said with a mischievous grin.

Image

“Is that so? Maybe I should’ve kept it on after work then,” Alec smiled. “Actually, I have a pretty good memory and can see you in it right now,” I said as I flashed back to the night we met.

Image

My smile grew wider as I continued my path down memory lane. “You look even better without the uniform on as I recall. The first time we met, you were wearing nothing but a pair of blue plaid boxers, and it didn’t seem to phase you one bit. Remember?”

Image

“Not just boxers — blue plaid boxers, huh? That’s some memory you have there, Jill,” Alec smiled as he continued our flirtation. “I remember the night quite well, too,” he said as he pulled me in closer to him, suddenly quite serious, eyes heavy with desire. “You were wearing a curve-hugging mini-dress with a zipper down the front, a turtleneck underneath and incredibly sexy thigh-high boots. It was the perfect mix of demure and sexy. You stopped me in my tracks. ‘Who is this gorgeous creature,’ I thought to myself.”

Image

“Oh, Alec,” I sighed, my heart skipping a beat as I gazed into his eyes. He continued, “I was holding back that night because I wanted to get to know you first — take things slowly.”

“That was you holding back?” I asked. “Definitely. I also wanted to be respectful of your relationship with Jerrik, since your breakup was so recent. Now, I don’t feel the need to hold back any longer.” And, he didn’t. Alec kissed me intensely, not like he had that first night, but with all the pent-up passion and desire he had felt and so willingly expressed to me.

Image

When we finally came up for air, Alec said, “As much as I hate to cut our date short, I’m working the early morning shift and have to get some shut-eye.” “The triplets will be starting school tomorrow, too, so I should really go as well.”

“I want to see you again, gorgeous — and soon. I’ll call you as soon as I have a free night.” “I’ll be waiting, but don’t make me wait too long,” I smiled. “Believe me, I won’t.” And, I could tell by the look in his eyes that he meant it.

Image

The next day, I got a party invitation from Aiden and Ava. I hadn’t seen my firstborn twins in a while, and I was excited to see them. Aiden gave me the address, and when I arrived, I was happy to see that my eldest were living in a lovely home.

Image

The first person to greet me was Gabrielle. I wasn’t expecting to see her, and I gave her a big hug hello and asked how she was doing.

Image

Suddenly, I thought I heard a baby cry, and I was perplexed. I followed the sound and found Aiden cradling a newborn baby boy. I said, “Aiden, who’s this little guy? Are you babysitting?” “Um, Mom, actually, he’s your grandson.” “What? My grandson? Who’s the lucky lady, and when did you have a baby?”

“Whoa, Mom — hold on. The baby’s not mine.” “Then whose is it, son?” “He’s Ava’s.”

Image

“Ava’s, huh? Let me hold my grandson, Aiden.” “Of course, Mom — here.” As I looked into my grandson’s eyes, I fell in love with him instantly, just as I’d done with each of my children.

Image

I snuggled him close to my chest and rubbed his back. “What’s your name, little one? I’m gonna have to talk to your Mommy and find out all about you, cutie-pie.” I put my grandson back in his crib and went looking for Ava.

Image

I found Ava outside near the hot tub. I gave her a big hug and said, “I see congratulations are in order. You’re a Mommy!” “It’s so good to see you, Mom. You’re not mad that I didn’t tell you about the baby?”

Image

“Well, I am a bit confused. Why didn’t you tell me?” Ava explained, “Sorry, Mom. I know I should’ve called you but I was kinda embarrassed. See, I’m not married.”

“And, why would that matter to me? I’ve had 17 children and am still single. Now, who’s the lucky Daddy, and what is that sweet baby’s name?”

“I see your point, Mom. Remember when I said I was seeing Chauncey Grimm and that things were getting serious? Well, we had a baby — Claudio. Chauncey’s a bit older than me, and I didn’t know if you’d approve.”

“Ava, as long as he makes you happy, I’m happy. Now, there’s still one nagging question.” “What’s that, Mom?” “What do I call myself? I’ve never been a grandmother before. ‘Granny’ won’t do — makes me sound ancient. What other options do I have?”

“Let’s see. You could be a ‘Nana’ or a ‘Grandma’ — do either of those sound better?” “If I wasn’t still having more kids of my own, I think I could live with ‘Grandma Jill,’ but let’s face it — Grandma doesn’t exactly scream young and vibrant, does it? Let’s go with ‘Nana,’ I suppose. Whatever Claudio calls me, I will love it because I’m already head over heels in love with that little guy.” “Aww, Mom. I should’ve known.” We hugged and said our goodbyes, and I could’ve sworn Ava hugged me a little tighter this time.

Image

When I got home, I saw Isaiah and Hannah having a snowball fight in our side yard.

Image

Isaiah rolled an impressive looking snowball and hurled it at Hannah.

Image

Hannah, in turn, ducked out of the way just in time to miss getting pelted.

Image

When Isaiah came back in the house, I gave him a big hug and said, “Did you have fun, sweetie? I hope your big sister wasn’t too rough on you.” “We had a blast. She’s pretty good at dodging my throws, but I landed a few good ones.”

Image

The boys were tired, but not too tired to ask for bedtime stories. Isaiah asked me, and I gladly obliged. I loved my one-on-one time with each of the kids. It was always a rare commodity.

Image

Isaac, on the other hand, asked Hannah to read to him. Hannah was a great storyteller and could even make skill books sound riveting.

Image

Isaac was exhausted, though, and he soon fell asleep. Hannah gave him a kiss on the forehead and tucked him in.

Image

The next morning, Hannah whipped up another perfect breakfast for the family with a snap of her fingers.

Image

French toast was the specialty of the day, and it was delicious — sheer perfection!

Image

After the kids went to school, I headed over to Aleister’s Elixirs to cut some gems I had collected. The gem cutting machine made a racket, but it produced beautiful stones that I could sell for a tidy profit. I’m getting close to being able to afford to move the family into a bigger, better home, and it was worth the extra effort.

Image

After cutting my last gem, I turned to head to the cashier. I noticed Garret Jones sitting on a nearby sofa. He was reading a book, so I didn’t disturb him. I consigned my gems at the counter, and when I turned to leave, I saw Garret had just returned his book to the bookcase. Garret smiled and said, “Hey, Jill. How’s it going? What a nice surprise running into you.” “Hey, Garret. I’m doing great. How are things with you?” We chatted for a few minutes, and then a slow song came on the radio that was being piped throughout the store.

Image

Garret said, “I never got a chance to dance with you at the Festival. Would you do me the honor?” “Now? In the store?” “Sure, why not? There’s no one else here but the clerk, and he couldn’t care less.” “You’ve got a point, there, Garret. Why not?” Garret put his right arm around my waist, took my hand in his and held me close, swaying to the music.

Image

Up close, I could see how handsome Garret was. Just when I was getting used to the view, Garret dipped me backwards ever so gracefully. “Garret, you’re a wonderful dancer.” “Thanks, Jill. It comes in handy when you’re trying to get up close and personal with a beautiful woman.” “Garret, you’re such a flirt.” “Me? No, not really. I just know what I want.”

Image

Let’s just say I was no longer worried about being labeled, ‘Grandma Jill.’ However, with Garret holding me close, dancing near a roaring fire — even though we were in the middle of a store — I was concerned about what Alec would think if he saw us. I said, “Garrett, I have to go. I’m meeting Alec when he gets out of work.” Visibly disappointed, Garret said, “Oh. You’re seeing someone?” “Yes, Garret, I am.” “Jill, one of these days, I want to take you out on a date. Say you’ll think about it?” “I will, Garret. I’d like that very much, but right now, I have to go.”

Image

I hopped in my car, and as I drove to Alec’s house, I wondered if the full moon had anything to do with heightening emotions. I knocked on his door, and Alec said, “It’s open. Come on in.” I saw him sitting at the kitchen table, working on his laptop. He was still in uniform.

Image

As I walked towards him, Alec closed his laptop and got up to face me. “Hey, gorgeous,” he said as he gently embraced me and ran his fingers through my hair. “Aren’t you a sight for sore eyes.” We gazed at each other for what seemed like forever but was merely a few seconds.

Image

“You’re still in full uniform,” I smiled. “Did you do that for me?” “I seem to remember you had a certain word for my uniform. What was that word again?” “Sexy,” I whispered in his ear. “Yeah, that’s the one. So, you like?” “Oh, I like,” I said as I put my arms around Alec. He pulled me in for a kiss, and then another, each more passionate than the one before.

Image

Tonight we had time — and privacy — unlike at the park. We were both feeling frisky, and Alec said he had an extra-large wardrobe in his bedroom that he’d like to show me. When we got there and opened the doors, Alec suggested we go inside and have a look around. He said he’d had it custom made, and it was a lot roomier than it looked from the outside. I was feeling adventurous and thought, ‘why not?’ I parted the hanging clothes and stepped inside.

Image

Alec followed me in. We shed our clothes and inhibitions, and we got busy.

Image

The wardrobe rocked back and forth, and I thought at one point we might tip it over.

Image

Image

When Alec stepped out of the wardrobe, he was wearing his famous blue plaid boxers and a huge smile.

Image

Although I couldn’t find my own clothes, I did find a blue swimsuit and put that on before getting out.

Image

I looked at Alec and giggled when I saw the blue plaid boxers make an appearance again.

Image

Alec was shocked that I had managed to find his sister’s old swimsuit in the back of the closet. “It looks so much better on you, though, gorgeous,” Alec said as he stared at me and let out a whistle.

Image

I can’t really go home in this swimsuit. So, I guess I’m headed back into the wardrobe to find my clothes among those we’d tossed out of our way in the heat of passion. It was a unique experience and totally worth it, though.

18 thoughts on “I’m a Grandmother?

  1. I love it, I love it! Leave it to Jill to pull off juggling two potential baby daddies with grace and style. And of course she makes being a Nana look pretty great, too. Can’t get over how strongly Ava resembles her (which reminds me, I need to catch up on past entries).

    I always learn something from you–I had no idea they could Woohoo in the wardrobes. If the wardrobe’s a-rockin’, don’t come a-knockin’?

    • Ahh … Too many (sim) men; too little time. What a problem to have! 😉 I was NOT letting Garret off that easily. He’s been on my short list for a while now, but I couldn’t very well let Jill ignore the half-naked Alec Tremain when he was right in front of her. I had a feeling someone (like you) would say something about the wardrobe a-rockin’. I thought the same thing. 😛

      Yeah, Ava’s resemblance to Jill is uncanny. EA even gave her the same hairstyle. Thanks for reading!

  2. LOL I was wondering what the heck he was doing with a woman’s swimsuit in his wardrobe O.o

    So wow, I’ve heard of these 100bc before, but didn’t realize the babies all had to come from one sim, rather than over however many generations it took. That’s quite a lot of work!

    • LOL. Of course, that was really Jill’s swimsuit, but I couldn’t explain how she ended up wearing it otherwise. If it were her own wardrobe, it would’ve made more sense.

      Yeah, Jill’s got her work cut out for her with 100 babies, but just think about all the sim men she “needs” to fulfill the challenge. That part’s plenty fun! 😛

      • And now I get why multiples is such a huge deal for that! I know someone else doing a 100bc, and she mentioned having multiples wherever possible, and I thought ‘well that’s one way to end the challenge sooner’. But I guess you HAVE to if you’re gonna get it done in your sim’s lifetime!

  3. Pingback: Emotional Baseball | Jill's 100 Baby Challenge

  4. Ooh in the wardrobe? Haha, nice. I don’t know that I’ve ever tried that, either that or I don’t have the ability to do that in my game. LOL. XD I agree with Jill, police uniforms are hot.

    • Hehehe. I don’t know if you need a certain EP to use the wardrobe. You should give it a try, especially since Sicily is on the adventurous side. 😛 You gotta love a man in uniform — firefighters and military uniforms work for me, too.

    • I was pretty excited, too. Using Twallan’s Story Progression makes all the difference. With EA’s standard SP, the town seems to shrivel up and die in no time. With Twallan’s SP, people hook up, get married and have kids all the time. 😀

    • So, what I was trying to tell you is that I use lots of mods (mostly Twallan’s, and lots of them), and having Windows 8 hasn’t made any difference. Hope you can get yours to work. I’ve gotten so used to having my mods that I’d be really disappointed if I couldn’t use them any more. They make the game so much more fun, at least in my opinion.

  5. Hello Lily,
    I really loved this chapter! So many things going on 🙂 Jill is one hot grandma, she definitely has no need to worry about men! 😉 I think that Alec’s genetics guarantee some beautiful baby(ies)! I’m going to check the mod you use, otherwise Monte Vista will soon become a ghost town… o.O

    • Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it. I definitely recommend Twallan’s Story Progression. It makes all the difference, especially if you’re going to stay in one town for a while. Every now and then, Twallan hooks up one of my potential Baby Daddies with a random townie and marries them off. I suppose Jill should share, but we get awfully greedy sometimes. 😉

Leave a Reply

