Blessed Be

When I awoke this morning, I felt refreshed, and my back wasn’t as sore as usual. Chase‘s massage the night before had worked wonders. It was good timing, too, because today was graduation day for Colton and Chloe.

I got up early and fed and changed Faith. While the kids were getting ready to go (and hogging all three bathrooms), I spent some time teaching Faith to talk. When Faith said her first word, I was hoping for Mama, or even Baba as she tried to say bottle. To my dismay, her first words were, “bang-bang.” I hung my head and thought to myself, please don’t let my little girl actually be Evil. She looks so sweet and innocent. Surely, nurture can win over nature. “No bang-bang,” I said to Faith. “Good girls don’t play with guns.”

Image

In between Faith’s gibberish, I could hear Evan whimpering in the bathroom. My fairy twins were both Hydrophobic, and daily showers were particularly traumatic for Evan.

Image

Dylan knew it would be easier on everyone at the graduation if he didn’t show up as a werewolf and, since it was daytime, he transformed back into his human self. I really need to get a better vacuum cleaner. Dylan sheds like crazy when he transforms.

Image

After Chloe had showered and dressed, we had a few minutes to chat on the loveseat before it was time to leave. Chloe was excited to be a grown woman and was talking about having a family someday. I told her when she found the right person, everything would fall into place.

Image

In the kitchen, I could see Dylan shooing his twin sister out of the room. Ever since he became a teenager, Dylan decided he doesn’t like children and shoos them out of the room whenever they’re around. I have to keep reminding Dylan that all my children are free to use any room in the house.

Image

I looked at my watch and realized that it’s time to get going. Graduation will be starting very soon, and I don’t want the family to be late. So, we all changed into our formal clothes, except Colton and Chloe, who wore their caps and gowns, and headed out to the car. While I waddled my way there slowly, Evan arrived in a flash, with the help of his fairy wings.

Image

Luckily, my waddling didn’t slow us down too much, and we made it to City Hall in time for the ceremony.

Image

We all went inside and watched the processional of students receive their high school diplomas. Colton tossed his diploma in the air, while Chloe was so excited that she literally floated.

Image

Image

When we got back home, Colton and Chloe changed back into their everyday clothes, and it was time to say our goodbyes. The twins were moving out into a place of their own. I hugged Chloe first, then Colton, and told them to make sure they take care of themselves.

Image

Image

Colton’s a loner, and he sees moving out of a full house as all positive. Chloe found it more difficult than Colton to leave me and all her siblings behind, so she used her fairy powers for an Aura of Soothing. Then, while basked in the soothing royal blue light, she calmly walked away and caught up to her brother, who was waiting in the taxi.

Image

Image

When I walked back into the house, I saw that Dylan had transformed back into a werewolf. I guess we took longer outside than I’d realized, as the moon was now full in the night sky. Dakota and Evan had fainted and were still on the floor. Faith was blissfully unaware of what had transpired, so it didn’t affect her. Emma was playing in the backyard.

Image

I moved closer to Dylan and really examined his face closely. I think he makes a mighty handsome werewolf, not that I’m biased or anything.

Image

The moonlight continued to cast a strange yellow light over the whole house. Dakota and Evan both woke up and were a little embarrassed that they’d fainted … again. Dakota quickly made herself useful and started teaching Faith to walk.

Image

Evan played in Faith’s room, building a huge tower of blocks. He was really impressed with himself and was showing it off to anyone who’d look.

Image

I went out in the backyard and tended my garden. Suddenly, contractions started. The feeling was very familiar to me now. Dakota was the only calm one. Evan and Emma were both freaking out as I grabbed my stomach and grimaced.

Image

I told them, “Don’t worry. Mommy’s OK. It’s time for the baby(ies) to be born.” I drove myself to the hospital, and Dante met me there. After several hours of labor, we became the parents of a beautiful set of twins.

Image

Our daughter, Gabrielle, was born a witch like her Daddy. Blessed be. She is also a Genius and, unfortunately, a Slob. But, she’s cute as a button.

Image

Her twin brother, Gavin, is human like me, and was born Artistic and Excitable. He’s a cutie, too.

Image

After giving birth, I was exhausted. So, I gave the twins each a bottle and tucked them into their cribs. Thankfully, Dakota had seen to it that her younger siblings had eaten and gone to bed at a reasonable hour. Once the twins were tucked away, I went to bed and dreamed about my expanded family.

7 thoughts on “Blessed Be

Leave a Reply

