Friends with Benefits

The kiddos were all asleep but I wasn’t tired. I knew Chase liked to stay up late, and I wanted to have a talk with him, one that I’d been putting off for a while. So, I got in my car and drove to his house. Chase had been my first Baby Daddy, and experience has since taught me that I need to set better boundaries with the men in my life. When I got to his house, Chase was sitting in a rocking chair on the porch. I could tell by the look in his eyes that he thought it was his lucky night.

Image

Before things got out of hand, I told Chase I wanted to be “just friends.” Chase was angry and said I broke his heart.

Image

I apologized, and he seemed to calm down a little. He took my hand.

Image

Then, Chase pulled me towards him and kissed me as if nothing had changed between us. Chase was as inappropriate as ever. I tried not to kiss him back, but it wasn’t easy. In the end, I just left and hoped I’d gotten through to him. I was going to have to be more careful in the future.

Image

The next morning, Colton and Chloe helped teach Evan and Emma to walk.

Image

Meanwhile, Benjamin and I discussed his moving plans now that he was a young adult and ready to live on his own. I gave him a big hug and told him to keep in touch.

Image

Benjamin had called a real estate agent and made arrangements for the move. I watched from the window as he walked towards his taxi. I missed him already. The one thing I was sure Benjamin wouldn’t miss was the paparazzi who seemed to watch us day and night.

Image

The rest of the day, the family and I went through our normal routine. When evening rolled around, Colton and Chloe said they’d watch their younger siblings so I could go out for a while. I was craving some adult conversation and drove to the local bar to see who was around. Before I even got inside, I ran into Keith Parsons, one of Matt Gardner’s roommates. Sparks flew immediately.

Image

We chatted outside and got to know each other. Keith asked if I was still seeing Matt, and I said I wasn’t. I said, “Rather than just stand out here, why don’t you come over to my house and we can continue our conversation?” Keith was all for it. So, I drove home and, as soon as we got inside, Keith handed me a bouquet of beautiful purple roses.

Image

Keith was quite a charmer. I told him about my goal to have 100 babies and asked if he’d be interested in “donating” his handsome genes to the cause. Keith put two and two together quickly and said, “Yeah, I’m up for that,” and winked at me. Once the kiddos were all in bed, we started warming up for the big event.

Image

It felt like someone had turned on the heat, and I could tell Keith felt it, too. After we kissed, Keith fanned himself.

Image

I said, “I know just the place where we can heat up and then cool off.” Then, I led Keith to the master bathroom, where we conceived our baby(ies).

Image

Then, Keith spent the night, and we cuddled in bed. I made sure Keith knew that we were just “friends with benefits.” He seemed OK with that.

Image

The next day while eating pancakes, I started feeling that familiar nausea that could only mean one thing. I was pregnant with Keith’s baby.

Image

While I was feeling poorly and the older kiddos were in school, Evan and Emma kept themselves occupied reading the toddler books I had picked up at the store last week.

Image

Once my stomach had settled, I invited my eldest daughter Ava to come over. She greeted me with a warm hug.

Image

Ava told me she was seeing Chauncey Grimm, and things between them were getting pretty serious. We also talked about Dylan being a werewolf. Ava said she had a feeling Dylan’s dad, Quidel, was a werewolf but couldn’t be sure because he had never been at the house during a full moon. There was just something in his eyes that seemed different.

Image

The next day, I knew for sure I was pregnant. I put on some new maternity clothes and went on with my day. After getting Evan and Emma fed and changed, I set out some new toys for them to play with outside while I tended my neglected garden.

Image

Later that evening, I went to Branch Timbley’s house to have “the talk.” He was Colton and Chloe’s Dad, and I knew he still pined for me. When I arrived at his house, Branch was out tending his garden. He was happy to see me and gave me a hug.

Image

Then I told him why I was there. He didn’t take kindly to my offer of friendship and said he was still in love with me.

Image

I told Branch I was sorry, but that he would always be special to me as the father of Colton and Chloe. Then I quickly changed the subject to neutral topics like gardening. Then we talked about the kids. By the time I left, we were friends again. Phew! This was not fun.

Image

Things were pretty normal around the homefront, considering I had a house full of kids including three fairies and a werewolf. Some things about my son Dylan were still rather disturbing, like the way he ate when the full moon was out. It was … not attractive, to say the least.

Image

Time passed, and my baby bump grew. I knew my decision to put an addition on the house had been a good investment for our family. We’d have a new arrival any day now, and we really needed the extra space, especially the additional bathrooms.

Image

Once Evan and Emma had learned all their skills, we celebrated their birthdays. Evan became a beautiful boy who just happened to be a Kleptomaniac.

Image

His twin Emma became a beautiful, Lucky little girl.

Image

The twins aged up just in time because contractions hit soon after, and I had to rush to the hospital. Keith met me there, and I gave birth to a daughter, Faith. After I was discharged, Keith came back to the house with me and our daughter. It was really sweet of him.

Image

To my chagrin, our beautiful Faith was born an Evil Slob. She looked like a little angel to Keith and me but, apparently, she was destined to be trouble.

Image

Faith has our blonde hair and my blue eyes. Keith bonded with Faith immediately and doted on her.

Image

The other kids seemed to adore Keith. No one more so than Chloe, however — she constantly sought Keith’s attention when he was around. At one point, Chloe had Keith virtually trapped in the bathroom while she chatted away. I had to come in and give Keith a chance to make a break for it.

Image

That day, we celebrated a couple more birthdays — Dylan’s and Dakota’s.

Image

Dylan went first. As a teenager, Dylan now Dislikes Children. In this household, that could prove to be an issue.

Image

When Dakota aged up into a teenager, she became a Perfectionist.

Image

After the festivities, I went over to the consignment store to sell a few paintings. Unfortunately, they were closed, but Aleister’s Elixirs was nearby, and I could see the lights were still on. So, I stopped by there to cut some gems. Instead, I noticed a gem of a man who may just turn out to be my next Baby Daddy. I promised myself that, like with Keith, he would only be a “friend with benefits.” I smiled a sly smile and headed in his direction.

13 thoughts on “Friends with Benefits

  1. This installment is another good read, LP! As always, I look forward to more, more, more!

    Things have certainly gotten a bit more chaotic:
    Trying to keep it to a FWB level
    Evan – sticky fingers
    Faith – double trouble with her traits
    Dylan – O.o disliking children in this house?!

    Dakota and Dylan have gorgeous eyes! Jill (beautiful) + men (handsome, mostly) = children with amazing genes 😀

    • Thanks, Addy! Crazy traits make the story all the more interesting. I’m glad I finally rolled some different ones. Dakota and Dylan definitely have their father’s eyes. Quidel Blackhawk is quite attractive in-game. Being a wolf just makes him look even more exotic. 😉

  2. I so enjoy getting your story to read with my morning coffee! I so can’t wait for your next installment! You write an awesome story LP! Following each child’s progress and watching them grow is so cool. Awesome job taking the time to add pictures that make me feel like I am playing them also! Can’t wait to see what happens with Faith!! You are leaving a trail of broken hearts all over town. LOL Keep them coming! 🙂

    • Hi, Terrylin. Thank you for your kind comments. I really appreciate them! I’m having a lot of fun with this challenge and am glad to see others are enjoying it. I’m anxious to see what Faith will be like as she gets older, too. 😛

  3. Pingback: I’m a Grandmother? | Jill's 100 Baby Challenge

    • Thanks. Dylan’s piercing baby blue eyes are rather striking. Rolling the Dislikes Children trait in this household is definitely problematic. You can’t walk more than a couple feet without bumping into a kid or two! 😛

    • Keith is definitely a cutie. I kept wanting to get him out of his everyday clothes so I could have pics of him with his hair natural (sans hat). O.O Wait — that sounds dirty. LOL

Leave a Reply

