Mystery Solved

It was a morning like any other. While I took care of Evan and Emma, the other kiddos went off to school. When they returned, they did their homework, then each went off in a different direction to play. The new house came with a treehouse in the backyard, and Chloe climbed up the ladder to play up there. It even had a pole in the center that you could slide down, like in a fire station.

Image

It was one of the features of the new house that I knew the kiddos would enjoy. I imagine the view up there is quite beautiful and thought to myself that I should check it out when I have a free moment, whenever that might be.

Image

Benjamin informed me that he would be attending prom tonight. He had been so busy helping me with the kiddos that he forgot to ask a date to accompany him. So, he was going alone. I assured him that a handsome teen like him would probably have plenty of girls asking him to dance, and that made him smile. A huge, white, stretch limo pulled up in front of the house, and Benjamin excitedly rode off to prom.

Image

It was evening now and unbeknownst to me, a full moon. Dylan was innocently playing with his imaginary friend, like he did so often.

Image

All of a sudden, Dylan got up and started making these primal, guttural sounds.

Image

He arched his back and started to transform before my very eyes. I was transfixed.

Image

I started to panic. What was happening to my little boy?

Image

In a flash, I saw Dylan transform into a w-w-w-werewolf. The word was hard for me to say. How could my sweet little blond-haired boy suddenly sprout hair all over his body along with pointy ears, fangs and claws? He looked menacing.

Image

It was too much for me to handle. I felt faint.  *thud*  The next thing I remember is Dakota standing over me, saying, “Mommy, wake up! Mommy, are you OK?”

Image

I got up on my feet and a flood of comprehension came over me. Quidel – I had been so blinded by my passion for him that I ignored the rumors. They were true? Quidel was a w-w-werewolf? I had never seen that side of him. Suddenly, the strong, almost animalistic attraction I felt for him made sense. I remembered it all too well.

Image

When I gazed into Quidel’s golden eyes, I got weak in the knees, and his kisses were like chocolate to a chocoholic. I couldn’t get enough.

And with that loving thought, any fear I had for my sweet Dylan dissipated. He would be OK. His father was a loving, strong, gentle man, and I had high hopes my son would be as well. Those eyes of his would probably make a lot of women melt, as his father’s had done to me. But, I was getting way ahead of myself. Dylan was still just a boy.

Benjamin came home after prom, beaming, and we each shared our evening’s news over a slice of birthday cake. Benjamin did, indeed, find an interesting girl at prom. He shared his first kiss with Bailey Swain, one of his classmates. He had also been elected Prom King. He was so proud.

Meanwhile, I shared how the full moon had affected Dylan and asked Benjamin to promise me that he wouldn’t tease his little brother about it. Quite the opposite – Benjamin felt protective of Dylan and said anyone who tried would have to go through him first. The night had been a roller-coaster ride of emotions. So, after our talk, Benjamin and I went to bed. The other kiddos were already asleep by then.

Image

When we awoke, it was Colton and Chloe’s birthday. I sent Benjamin to the store to pick up their cakes. Evan and Emma were having fun with their new toys. Emma played with the spaceship…

Image

…while Evan played with the sheep.

Image

When Benjamin returned with the cakes, we celebrated the twins’ birthdays. First to blow out her candles was Chloe. As a teen, Chloe became a Party Animal.

Image

Next up was Colton. As Colton became a teenager, he learned to Love the Outdoors.

Image

With three teenagers in the house, booby traps became an issue once again. I went to sit down in the kids’ room and the whoopee cushion made its presence known.

Image

I rolled my eyes and shrugged it off.

Image

The house had come with a small garden, and I really wanted to tend to it before all the plants had wilted beyond recognition.

Image

Since it was the weekend, all the kiddos were home, and that meant I had help with the little ones. Colton and Chloe helped teach Emma and Evan to talk while I gardened.

Image

When Dylan awoke, he transformed back into his human form since the sun had taken over the sky again. He was comfortable either way, but he knew it would be easier on his siblings this way.

Image

He shed a bit on the rug as the change came over him.

Image

We all went about our day as if nothing had happened the night before. It was Benjamin’s birthday today, and we had our usual family celebration. When Benjamin became a young adult, he gained a Photographer’s Eye in addition to his current traits of Artistic, Brave, Vegetarian and Slob. Benjamin’s lifetime wish is to be a Visionary (level 10 painting and photography skills). I think my son turned into a very handsome young man. His father, Marco, would be proud. After having a slice of birthday cake, Benjamin went out to the backyard and painted on the easel.

Image

Meanwhile, Evan and Emma had moved into their bedroom to play with their new blocks.

Image

Then, evening rolled around, and the moon climbed high into the sky. Dylan transformed into his werewolf form again. This time I was ready for it and handled it much better. I wish I could say the same for the girls in the family.

Image

First, Dakota fainted when Dylan howled at the moon.

Image

After Dakota woke up, she went over to watch TV. Dylan told me a joke about shedding, and we had a good giggle. Chloe didn’t think it was quite so funny and actually fainted at the thought of it.

Image

It was nearing bedtime, so I gave the twins each a bottle before putting them in their cribs.

Image

Image

The next morning was a big day for Benjamin. He was graduating from high school. The kids had the day off from school so we could attend graduation as a family. We all put on our formal clothes and drove off to the high school.

Image

While we waited outside, Chloe was up to her old tricks again. She tried the chattering teeth prank on Dylan.

Image

It backfired on Chloe, and she got hit with her own prank. Dylan was standing his ground, and I was proud of him for that.

Image

Dylan laughed as Chloe shivered. He liked reminding her she wasn’t the only one in the house with powers now. Then, Dylan transformed back into his human form, shedding all over Chloe’s pretty white dress. I smiled to myself as I watched them — sibling rivalry at its best.

Image

When the ceremony ended, Benjamin came out and tossed his diploma in the air. Hugs were exchanged, and we all went home together. Hours later, Benjamin was still beaming with pride, and he spent the whole day in his cap and gown. Graduation day was bittersweet for me, because as proud as I was of my handsome son, I knew it meant that Benjamin would soon be leaving the nest. And, I would miss him so.

13 thoughts on “Mystery Solved

  1. I want to thank Becki, author of thesuitorsimsstory.wordpress.com (and a fabulous writer!) for giving me the idea to use black & white flashbacks when it helps round out the storyline. It seemed appropriate here. 🙂

  2. Very nice update! What a neat way to present Dylan’s transformation. ALL of the children have good genes and are unique and beautiful in their own way.

    I agree – black & white for flashbacks is the way to go 🙂 So GLAD you discovered & shared Becki’s story as it IS a good one!! Speaking of good ones…

    YOURS is! I really like your writing style and your pictures are spot on. Keep up the good work 😀

    • LOL. Glad you enjoyed our little faint fest. Apparently, even toddlers can faint. I wonder if what would happen if a sim with the Dramatic trait fainted. That would be interesting to see.

      Thanks for reading … and commenting! 😀

  3. It served Chloe right to be on the receiving end for once. Siblings rivalry… hehe *rolls eyes*.

    And all the kids seem to be handling having a werewolf around the house rather well. I mean… they have been… fainting rather nicely… ROFL.

    And I agree with the previous comments. This story is great, you make it seem that having 100 children was the most common occurrence in the world ;-); you have a natural, mater-of-fact style that I really like. Keep up the good work :-D.

  4. LOL, the teeth chattering spell backfired. So much fainting going on in this chapter, haha. I can imagine it being quite traumatizing to see your child become a werewolf in the middle of your living room. o.O

  5. LOL, I loved when Chloe finally got hit with the chattering teeth prank. Serves her right! She did it to her siblings all day long. It was my first experience with a werewolf child, so the fainting cracked me up. Thanks for reading & commenting! 😀

Leave a Reply

