All the Right Moves

The twins had been working hard at school this week, and both had eventually become “A” students. They began each day with a good breakfast. While Ava has impeccable manners, Aiden is a downright slob. He shovels food into his mouth as if he’s in some kind of race. Ava said she’s even seen him lick his plate clean. Yuck. He certainly hasn’t tried that when I’m in the room, because he knows he’d be in big trouble.

Image

Then, of course, the twins fight for who gets in the shower first. Ava doesn’t like going after Aiden because he always leaves a puddle of water on the floor. This morning, though, Aiden woke me up on his way out to the bus to tell me the shower was broken again. Lovely way to start my day. Thanks, buddy.

Image

With all the plumbing problems I’ve had in this house, I’ve become quite handy. So, I grabbed my trusty wrench and fixed the shower yet again. Of course, Aiden left it dirty as well. “Boys,” I sighed. When I was finished, I showered and got dressed.

Image

By now, Benjamin was awake. I picked him up from his crib and played with him for a few minutes before feeding and changing him.

Image

Today was the day I was going to teach my baby boy to walk. With no one else in the house to distract us, Benjamin learned to walk before the twins came home from school.

Image

When Aiden and Ava got off the bus, they had another little girl with them. They introduced her as Zoe Durwood. Zoe was one of their classmates, and they had formed a study group. After they finished their homework, Zoe stayed for dinner, and then went home.

Image

The twins went to sleep in their bunkbeds. It always amused me how they slept in almost the exact same position.

Image

Leisure Day rolled around again, and I took all the kiddos to the park while the festival was in town. The twins participated in a hot dog eating contest and were paired up with a couple of adults. It hardly seemed fair, but they had fun.

Image

Aiden finally had an excuse to stuff food in his mouth without anyone telling him to watch his manners. Poor Ava tried to keep up with her brother but ended up gagging in the process. Needless to say, neither of the twins won.

Image

While they were busy, I made a new friend, Branch Timbley. Branch was a fairy and a longtime resident of Moonlight Falls. We chatted a bit, and he seemed to have a good sense of humor. It was getting late, so I said goodbye, packed the kids into a cab and went home.

Image

After I put Benjamin to bed, I checked the mail. I had a gift waiting for me. It was a plant from Quidel Blackhawk, a dashing 3-star celebrity. The note said, “I was thinking about you and thought you might like this. Call me.” I swooned a bit. Quidel Blackhawk? The Quidel Blackhawk? Oh, my. I smiled a crooked little smile and then went to bed.

Morning was here before I knew it. As I went about my day, I realized that tonight — Saturday night – would be the perfect time to throw a birthday party for all of the kiddos. The twins were both “A” students and ready to take on high school, and Benjamin had all the skills he needed to begin elementary school. The kiddos hadn’t seen their fathers in a while, so I invited Chase and Marco, as well as my new friend Branch.

The first to arrive at the party was actually a party crasher, Deedee Wynn. She was friendly enough and we exchanged small talk outside. Then Chase arrived and immediately started flirting with me. I couldn’t help but flirt back. Deedee? Maybe she was still there; maybe not – I only had eyes for Chase. There was magic in the air that night. In fact, I didn’t even notice when Marco joined us in the front yard. He got an eyeful and did not look pleased. In fact, Marco looked a little heartbroken.

Image

As much fun as it was to flirt with Chase, tonight was about my kiddos. It was time to get this birthday party in gear. First, I put out Benjamin’s cake and helped him blow out the candles as Marco and the twins looked on.

Image

Benjamin’s resemblance to Marco grew as he officially became a child. Since the kids were really hungry, they each grabbed a slice of cake before we moved on to the twins.

Image

Ava and Aiden were old enough to blow out the candles on their own cakes, and I made sure they each had their own – birthdays were special. Ava went first, and she looks so much like me now, it’s uncanny. She even combs her hair the same way.

Image

Finally, it was Aiden’s turn. He made a wish and blew out the candle while his siblings, Dad and I watched and cheered.

Image

As Aiden started to age up, Chase found it very amusing and was pointing and laughing at him. If Aiden hadn’t been caught in the aging spin, it might’ve hurt his feelings. Aiden turned into quite a handsome teenager, if I do say so myself.

Image

Image

The doorbell rang, and it was Branch, fashionably late for the party. By this time, Chase was heading home. He’d had a great time flirting with me and seeing the twins grow up, but it was getting late. Benjamin had already gone to bed, and the twins were headed there as well.

Image

Branch took a slice of cake and joined me at the kitchen table. Moms are always the last to eat, so I was pretty hungry. Still, I had table manners. As for Branch, he lifted the plate of cake right beneath his mouth so he could shovel it in as quickly as possible.

Image

After I’d put the leftovers away, Branch called me over to the other side of the kitchen and said there were dirty dishes on the ceiling. I said, “No way,” but still looked up.

Image

Then that trickster played the “chattering teeth” fairy prank on me, and I was suddenly chilled to the bone. Luckily, it only lasted a couple of minutes, and Branch and I laughed about it afterwards. It was really late now, and Branch left. Exhausted from a long night and successful party, I went straight to bed.

Image

The next day, while the kids were reading and painting, I went over to Branch’s house to visit him. I thought he’d be a good candidate for my next Baby Daddy. We danced a while. Fairies sure do love to dance, and they’ve got the moves to prove it.

Image

I have a few moves of my own. After I found out that Branch was single, I flirted with him. He reciprocated. I sensed it was time to go for the bold move. So, I planted a big kiss on him, totally in the spur of the moment.  It worked!

Image

He pulled me in close, and I could feel his heart beating fast. We kissed some more. He wasn’t as handsome as my previous Baby Daddies, but I could feel his passion. I told him I wanted to have his baby. He whispered in my ear, “You’re out of my league. Are you sure?”

Image

I said, “It’s what’s inside a man’s heart that counts. I’m sure.”  With that, he scooped me up in his arms and carried me upstairs to his bedroom.

Image

I slipped off my clothes, keeping only my bra and panties on. He looked at me and smiled, but tried not to stare. I could see that he wasn’t comfortable taking his clothes off in front of me. I held him close.

Image

Then we slipped under the sheets, and Branch wasn’t shy any more.  I guess we must both be pretty fertile, because I heard the lullaby after the very first time.

Image

Just as Branch got up, my phone started to ring. It was Quidel Blackhawk, asking me to go out on a date. Although his timing wasn’t great and I felt a little awkward, I agreed to go. I quickly got dressed and hopped on my bike to meet Quidel at the park. On the way, my phone rang again. It was Quidel. Something came up, and he wasn’t going to be able to meet me after all. Drat! I should’ve known it was too good to be true. I got on my bike and took my frustrations out on my pedals. I was home in no time.

Before I went inside, I could see we had mail, so I opened the mailbox. Inside was a love letter from Chase that said, “Hey, cutie. Here’s a little something I made while thinking of you.” Along with the letter was a photo of … Whoa! Oh, Chase, I giggled to myself. Still as inappropriate as ever, but I adore you just the same.

9 thoughts on “All the Right Moves

    • Hysterical, isn’t it? I just copied the actual message from the game (including the …Whoa!). It totally cracked me up. So perfect for Chase, too. He’s always inappropriate. Love that about him. 😀

    • Yeah, the timing was definitely not ideal, to say the least. If it hadn’t been Quidel, Jill would’ve said no, but he’d been on her radar for a while. 😉

Leave a Reply

