Making Baby #3

I woke up before the twins this morning, and I was determined to make progress. I grabbed a piece of leftover birthday cake from the fridge for breakfast. Now, I know, it’s not the most nutritious breakfast, but I’m sure they used eggs, flour and milk to make this cake. There’s some nutritional value there, I laughed to myself. Anyway, it was going to have to do. I had plans for today, and I didn’t have a minute to spare.

Image

The twins and I shared a dresser, and it was in their room. I was determined to get out of my maternity clothes today. I picked out a new outfit and then went in the bathroom to shower.

Image

Although I wanted a nice, hot shower, what I got was a cold one. Brrrr…. I was still shivering even after I was fully dressed. I was going to replace that shower as soon as I could afford a new one. That is not a nice way to start your day.

Image

The twins were awake and waiting for me when I got out of the shower, but there was no crying. Could I actually change their clothes before giving them breakfast? It sure seemed like it. I got Ava changed and settled in her high chair without a peep out of her.

Image

Then I moved on to Aiden, who was patiently waiting for me. What a difference from yesterday.

Image

While having her breakfast, Ava was admiring the ceiling. Aiden was too busy shoveling food into his tiny mouth to care about anything else.

Image

When the twins were finished breakfast, I let them out of their high chairs and both of them used the potties … all by themselves. That still makes me proud, and a little less harried. The next item on my to-do list was to teach Aiden to walk. So, while Ava was happily playing by herself, I taught Aiden the finer points of putting one foot in front of the other. It took a little time, but he got the hang of it, and now Aiden toddles around like a champ.

Image

I’d accomplished one of my Mommy milestones for the day. Pleased with myself, I called Marco and invited him over. We’d really hit it off at the library, and I needed to talk to another adult. When Marco came inside, he said, “I’m so glad you called. I’ve been thinking about you a lot lately.”

Image

The sparks flew once again. He’d even brought me some beautiful purple flowers. Oh, Marco, you really know how to woo a lady.

Image

I asked if he’d mind if I took a picture of the two of us together.

Image

“Mind? Why, I don’t mind at all. Let’s make this picture one you’ll remember always.” And, with that, he turned me towards him and kissed me right as I clicked the camera button on my phone.

Image

Things were certainly looking up in the romance department. Marco was quite a charmer. And, I could hear the twins playing nicely in their bedroom, so there were no worries there. Marco and I embraced, and while I gazed into his eyes, I ran my fingers through his hair. It was so soft to the touch.

Image

We kissed passionately, and then I told Marco about my goal of having 100 babies. I asked if he’d do me the honor of fathering my next child. His answer was a resounding, “Yes.” I invited him to spend the night.

Image

We got right down to business, and things got a little steamy as we tried for a baby in the shower. Very adventurous, Marco. I like that in a man. Woohoo! Boy, am I glad the hot water worked this time. That would’ve been embarrassing.

Image

Afterwards, I realized it was getting late and the twins must be tired. I gave them each a bottle so they wouldn’t be quite so hungry in the morning. This new Mommy learns from her mistakes. Always put a toddler to bed with a full tummy if you don’t want to wake up to loud cries.

Image

While the twins were having their bottle, Marco grabbed a slice of cake from the fridge. It seems he was hungry, too.

Image

Exhausted from my full day, I crawled into bed. I guess Marco was too much of a gentleman to sleep under the covers with me since we weren’t even officially dating. He slept on top of the covers, and I slept like a baby.

Image

8 thoughts on “Making Baby #3

    • Indeed! I love Jill’s shocked look after she took a cold shower. Something tells me they wouldn’t have conceived a child under a cold shower. LOL. Thanks for reading & commenting!

Leave a Reply

