I’m Loving That Library!

After Chase left for work, I had breakfast and got ready for my day. I rode my bike to the library again, as I had planned to do some reading. When I arrived, I spotted a tall, dark, handsome man. Another good looking guy? Who knew the library was such a hot spot to meet men? I introduced myself, and the man said his name was Marco Hernandez, and he was new in town, too. Once again, the sparks flew, and the attraction was mutual.

Image

We chatted a bit and started to get to know each other. He said his favorite color was black. It didn’t take a genius to figure that out. Tell me more, Marco.

Image

Then we started talking about how we both liked kids. At that point, another woman started giving Marco that look … you know, the one that says, “Honey, I’ll have your baby. Pick me instead!” I gave her the stink-eye so she’d get the hint to keep her eyes off Marco. I had plans for him. He was looking like prime Baby Daddy material to me.

Image

While I was talking to Marco, my stomach had been a little queasy. Then, all of a sudden, it hit me. Oh no … I’m gonna be sick … right here in the library. How embarrassing! And with that, I high-tailed it to the ladies’ room and promptly lost my breakfast.

Image

After the “incident”, I went home and took it easy for a while. I got sick again at home after dinner. Yuck. I was pretty beat, so I hit the sack early. I was sleeping soundly when my phone rang and woke me up. When I got up, it finally dawned on me why I had been so sick earlier. I’m pregnant with Chase’s baby! I’m beyond excited! I can’t wait to tell the world that I’m gonna be a Mommy.

Image

14 thoughts on “I’m Loving That Library!

    • Sorry for the late reply! Apparently, I missed a few comments. *hangs head in shame* I get notifications on my iPhone & check them while I’m at work, but then sometimes I forget to reply once I’m home again. Bad Lily.

      Jill’s not shy about picking up guys and doesn’t take kindly to women who try to interfere. She’s on a mission, after all. 😛

    • Marco does, indeed, look good in all that black. TarynTempestwind made some really handsome sim men that I used in this challenge. I started taking more closeups as time went on, so you’ll be able to see everyone better. Thanks for reading!

  1. This is really FUNNY! My boyfriend’s name is Marco and his favorite color is black! He used to have beautiful long hair as Jill’s Marco, but some time ago he decided to get it cut 😦 It’s a shame, because I loved it so much!

  2. I confess, I stared at Marco. . .for like a couple minutes. O_O I was about to come through the screen and smack the lady eyeing him too. This isn’t your story honey! Go find yourself a man somewhere else! lol!

    • Can’t say that I blame you for staring at Marco. He’s easy on the eyes. Jill was not letting him get away. He’s got good genes to pass along. That other woman didn’t stand a chance. Thanks for reading & commenting!

Leave a Reply

