New Girl in Town

With my daunting challenge ahead of me, there was no time to waste. I rode my bike straight to the local library to set up my on-line dating profile. I browsed the profiles and found a few interesting men. I sent messages to Brad, Marco, Garret and Dwayne. Brad and Marco looked quite handsome, and all four have some traits that are compatible with mine. Things are looking up already.

Image

Once that was done, I took a Charisma book off the shelf and started reading it. I had barely gotten past the first couple pages when, out of the corner of my eye, I spotted a handsome guy strolling into the library. Could I really be that lucky?

Image

Of course, I quickly put the book back on the shelf and walked over to introduce myself. The chemistry was instant! I could feel my heart go pitter-patter when he touched my hand. “Hi, I’m Chase Picard,” he said. We chatted for a bit, and I learned that he was a genius and quite flirty.

Image

Then, I found out how inappropriate Chase can be when he grabbed me and planted a kiss on me in the heat of the moment.

Image

As much as I wanted to kiss him, he caught me by surprise, and I couldn’t help but lash out.

Image

Luckily, Chase admitted that he’d been a little presumptuous, and we continued our conversation. After a little while longer, I found Chase so irresistible that I kissed him in the heat of the moment.

Image

Chase had no problem with this whatsoever. In fact, he was relieved that I finally felt the same way. He pulled me close and kissed me, and I knew I’d found my first Baby Daddy. I’m so happy to break the ice with such a sweet, handsome guy.

Image

I invited Chase over to my house, and he gladly accepted. On the way out of the library, we passed a crying toddler. It really affected both of us. I hope I’m a better mommy that that, I thought.

Image

19 thoughts on “New Girl in Town

  1. Pingback: Emotional Baseball | Jill's 100 Baby Challenge

    • Thanks for checking out my blog and for commenting. I hope you’ll continue reading, as I think the story gets more interesting as it progresses. This is my first sims blog, and as I look back on some of the early posts, I see so much I’d like to change. But, hey, we all have to start somewhere, right? πŸ™‚

      • Yeah, I agree with your last statement about starting somewhere. I have some other stories I wrote after Zenteri that I know my writing style changed for the better. πŸ™‚ You’re welcome.

    • Hello and welcome! Jill’s going to get PLENTY of practice in the motherhood department. LOL. I think she does OK for herself. Thanks for reading and commenting! πŸ˜€

  2. Hello Lily!
    As I was browsing through various blogs about the Sims, I noticed many bloggers had your link between the blogs they follow, so I decided to come and give a look. It looks so cute! You couldn’t have chosen a better template !!! πŸ™‚ I’ve just started reading the first posts and it looks fun already! As I know myself, I’m sure I’ll read them all today. I hope you don’t mind I’ve added your blog between the other I follow πŸ™‚ I’ve started my first Legacy Challenge about a month ago, but it’s not so famous 😦 Maybe one day I’ll switch to the 100 Baby Challenge, it looks really fun πŸ˜‰

    Have a nice day,
    Kate

    • Hi Kate! Thanks so much for your kind words. I’m honored that you’d add me to your blogroll. I just followed your blog as well, but it’s a little late tonight to start reading it. I’ll catch up as time permits. πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading & commenting!

      • You’re welcome Lily πŸ™‚
        Thank you for following my blog, feel free to come back whenever you want πŸ˜‰ I’m really enjoying playing the legacy challenge, because all the years when I was just randomly playing I used to get bored once I had enough money to buy everything!

        I’m going to read the next chapters from your story πŸ˜‰
        I hope to hear from you soon πŸ™‚

        Kate ❀

  3. Haha! She’s really not wasting any time finding her first baby daddy! Chase is cute, but I can’t believe he just kissed her right away like that! I think I would react just like Jill and flip out at him!

    • Nope, there’s no time to waste in a baby challenge! Chase has the Inappropriate trait, which makes him really fun. I was only controlling Jill, so I never knew what he’d do. Thanks for reading & commenting! πŸ™‚

  4. Well hi there Chase! lol! He is definitely good looking! That was pretty easy for her and I’m sure she’ll be a great mom. . .at least I hope so. πŸ™‚ He didnt waste anytime letting her know how he felt. Gotta love that inappropriate trait! Glad I finally started reading your story! I’ve been meaning to start it forever. πŸ™‚

    • I had a lot of baby daddy donations, but Chase is one of my own creations. I think he’s a cutie, too. Thanks! The inappropriate trait is one of my faves. They can get away with almost anything. πŸ˜‰ I’m flattered that you want to read my story. It’s my first attempt, and I learned a lot as I went along (like eventually getting rid of the thought bubbles and using some poses in the later chapters). Hope you enjoy it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

